Posted by: Debby | September 21, 2014

Many Apologies: Reality Therapy

J Tower LogoI am now three weeks into the school year and feel compelled to issue a heartfelt apology. I really wanted to get back to blogging regularly this year (and have even made commitments–like resurrecting Greek and Latin Roots). Already, however, I have found that goal impossible to meet.

Why?

Well, I work 32 hours per week coaching student writers in my school district’s GED center. I have two completed novels for which I am searching for an agent/publisher. I am working on a third novel. I am also working on a non-fiction picture book. In addition, I am a wife, mother, and grandmother, and the kind of person who needs to read daily and requires 9-10 hours of sleep in order to feel human. I have also agreed to be the Published and Listed Communications Coordinator for my local SCBWI–an organization that has been very good to me and that I am happy to serve.

Therefore, I have discovered I cannot commit to 3, 2, or even 1 blog post weekly.

Yesterday, I decided I would discontinue the blog completely. However, today I woke up thinking, “Hey, wait a minute! I have a lot of things I want to share.”

And so, while I cannot promise to blog at anything that looks like regularly scheduled intervals, I do commit to continue posting when time and interest allows.

I wish you all happy and fulfilling reading and writing times. The value of both in my life are what led me to accept this latest round of reality therapy. Alas, there are only twenty-four hours in a day, no matter how much I wish otherwise–hmm. Maybe there’s a story in that. What if…

Categories

