Posted by: Debby | August 23, 2010

Check Out www.novelteen.com

Jill Williamson, Christie Award winning author of By Darkness Hid, was at the Oregon Christian Writer’s Conference this month and taught a two-part workshop on “Creating Realistic Speculative Fiction.” In the workshop she explored various ways of generating ideas, developing a premise, creating characters, and working within a 3-Act story structure, then she shared her own process of world-building for her award-winning novel and its sequels.

In addition, I learned about Williamson’s website, Novel Teen, www.novelteen.com, which is dedicated to reviewing clean teen fiction and discussing topics related to reading and writing.

On just one visit I saw several books I want to add to my “books I want to read” list, and read two interesting articles on Truth in writing and how teens can encourage younger siblings to read by reading aloud to them. Both of which I would recommend.

I know Novel Teen is a site I will enjoy revisiting. If you are a teen or the parent of a teen reader, you might want to check it out too.

Responses

  1. From what you say, you may be interested in my current project. To learn more about it, please visit my blog and leave a comment. Thanks!

    Like

    • David’s got a great post about Truth and fiction. Check out his blog: angelafournier.blogspot.com

      Like


Categories

